Lab Director

Andy Leber

Associate Professor, Psychology
Director, Center for Cognitive & Brain Sciences
Ph.D., Johns Hopkins University
leber.30@osu.edu
He, him, his
[CV] [google scholar] [pubmed]

Post-Doctoral Researchers

Seah Chang

Ph.D., Johns Hopkins University
M.S., Korea University
chang.2127@osu.edu
She, her, hers
[website]

Working jointly with  Julie Golomb

Graduate Students

Heather Hansen

B.S., University of California, Los Angeles
hansen.508@osu.edu
She, her, hers

Working jointly with Zeynep Saygin

Tianyu Zhang

M.S., Fordham University
zhang.11476@osu.edu
He, him, his

Jenny Lin

B.A., New York University Abu Dhabi
lin.3913@osu.edu
She, her, hers

Isaac Savelson

Ph.D. student, starting Fall 2022

Lab Manager / Full-Time Research Assistant

Walden (Yuan) Li

B.S., The Ohio State University
li.6942@osu.edu
He, him, his

Undergraduate Research Assistant

Hannah Ackley

Computer Science & Engineering
College of Engineering
ackley.77@osu.edu
She, her, hers

Ben Dominguez

Neuroscience
College of Arts and Sciences
dominguez.84@osu.edu
He, him, his

Aliya Elkon

Neuroscience
College of Arts and Sciences
elkon.3@osu.edu

Saachi Kuthe

Psychology
College of Arts and Sciences
kuthe.2@osu.edu
She/They, her/them, hers/theirs

Payton Messersmith

Public Management, Leadership, and Policy & Psychology
John Glenn College of Public Affairs
messersmith.14@osu.edu
He/They, him/them, his/theirs

Phelix Rodriguez

Neuroscience
College of Arts and Sciences
rodriguez.1001@osu.edu
He, him, his

Ana Roman

Neuroscience & Romance Studies
College of Arts and Sciences
roman.182@osu.edu
She, her, hers

Janhavi Sahasrabudhe

Neuroscience
College of Arts and Sciences
sahasrabudhe.8@osu.edu
She, her, hers

Mackenzie Siesel

Neuroscience
College of Arts and Sciences
siesel.24@osu.edu
She, her, hers

Spiritual Guide

Mochi

Canis familiaris
Also in Vision & Cognitive Neuroscience Lab

Lab Alumni

Postdocs:

Bo-Yeong Won (Postdoc: 2014-2016)
   After CCLab: Postdoc, Department of Psychology, UC Davis
   [website] [google scholar]

Jessica Irons (Postdoc: 2014-2018)
   After CCLab: Behavioural Science Specialist, Australian Government
   [researchgate] [google scholar]

Ayala Allon (Postdoc: 2018-2019)
   Current: Data Scientist, Retrain.ai
   [linkedIn] [GitHub] [google scholar]

Graduate Students:

Erika Wells (Ph.D. 2012)
   After CCLab: Visiting Assistant Professor, Union College
   Current: Lecturer, Department of Psychology, Boston University
   [website]

Jennifer Lechak Claydon (Ph.D. 2013)
   After CCLab: Director of Disability Support Services, Fairfield University
   Current: Assistant Director, Training Assessment, Center for Teaching & Learning, Yale University

Lisa Heisterberg (Ph.D. 2021)
   Current: Completing M.D. at Ohio State (via Medical Sci. Training Program)

Yoolim Hong (Ph.D. 2021)

Paul Scotti (Ph.D. 2022)
   After CCLab: Postdoctoral researcher, Princeton University

Undergraduate Thesis Students:

Brendan Everett (B.A. 2010)
   After CCLab: M.D. Program, University of Medicine and Dentistry of NJ

Elizabeth Weber Ollen (B.A. 2010)
   After CCLab: M.A. Program, Graduate School of Education, Harvard University
   Current: Ph.D. Program, Clinical Psychology, Department of Psychology, Clark University

Erin Kuta (B.A. 2011)
   After CCLab: Research Coordinator, Tufts Medical Center
                         MPH/RD Program, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

Sarah Tower-Richardi (B.A. 2011)
   After CCLab: Research Assistant, Tufts University Department of Psychology
   Current: Senior Analyst, Anderson Robbins Research

Ryan O’Toole (B.S. 2012)
   After CCLab: Research Assistant, Sanford Medical Center, University of South Dakota
   Current: Ph.D. Program, Neuroscience, Dartmouth University

Mark Scimone (B.S. 2013)
   After CCLab: M.A. Program, Biomedical Engineering, Brown University
   Current:  Ph.D. Program, Biomedical Engineering, Brown University

Rebecca Freeman (B.S. 2016)
   After CCLab: D.D.S. Program, University of Michigan

Lydia Kwong (B.S. 2017)
   After CCLab: M.A. Program, Bioethics, Duke University

Walden Li (B.S. 2020)
   Current: Research Assistant / Lab Manager, CCLab

Elliot Ping (B.S. 2020)
   After CCLab: Research Assistant, Psychology, The Ohio State University
   Current: J.D. program, Yale School of Law

Dana Shaw (B.S. 2020)
   After CCLab: Ph.D. Program, Neuroscience, Boston University

Additional Lab Personnel (selected):

Rachael Gwinn (Full-time Research Assistant / Lab Manager, 2012-2014)
   After CCLab: Ph.D. Program, Department of Psychology, The Ohio State University

Molly McKinney (Full-time Research Assistant / Lab Manager, 2017-2022)
   After CCLab: Research Assistant, Psychology, Texas A&M University